MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. HELD ON TUESDAY, 27TH JUNE, 2017, 19:30

PRESENT:

Councillors: Joanna Christophides, Bob Hare, Anne Stennett, Jennifer Mann, Ann Waters, Charles Wright

Appointed Members:

Gordon Hutchinson (Chair), John Boshier, Richard Hudson, Rachael Macdonald, Nigel Willmott, Dermot Barnes, and Jacob O'Callaghan

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2017-18

No nominations were received for the Chair of the Alexandra Park & Palace Consultative Committee.

Nigel Wilmott agreed to Chair the meeting.

RESOLVED

That there would be a rolling Chair for the municipal year 2017-18.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2017-18

No nominations were received for Vice-Chair of the Alexandra Park & Palace Consultative Committee.

Nigel Willmott was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a non-voting member by John Boshier and this was seconded by Gordon Hutchinson.

Val Paley was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a non-voting member by Hugh Williams and this was seconded by Cllr Ross.

The third non-voting membership of the Alexandra Park and Palace Board was left vacant.

RESOLVED

That Nigel Willmott and Val Paley be appointed to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as non-voting members for the 2017-18 municipal year.



3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were also received from Hugh Macpherson, John Wilkinson and Val Paley. Hugh Williams attended as substitute for Val Paley.

4. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Cllr Hare declared that he was the Chair of the Alexandra Park & Palace Allotments Society.

5. MEMBERSHIPS

RESOLVED

I. That the Membership of the Consultative Committee for the 2017/18 municipal year be confirmed as:

Alexandra Palace Allotments Association –John Wilkinson Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal - Hugh Macpherson Alexandra Palace Television Group - John Thompson Alexandra Residents' Association – Dermot Barnes Conservation Advisory Committee – Jacob O'Callaghan Bounds Green and District Residents' Association - Mr K. Ranson Friends of Alexandra Park Gordon Hutchinson Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre Nigel Willmott Heartlands High School D. Cole Campsbourne Primary School – Jonathan Smith Hornsey Historical Society Rachel Macdonald Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association Duncan Neil Muswell Hill Metro Group –John Boshier Palace View Residents' Association - Val Paley St Mary's CE Primary School - Frances Hargrove

Warner Estate Residents' Association - Prof. R. Hudson

6. DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

3rd October 2017 23rd January 2018

CHAIR: Gordon Hutchinson
Signed by Chair
Date